My final post for 2011!

This will be my last blog post for the year as I am taking a break for Christmas and New Years.  I really want to thank you all for reading and following my blog.
I certainly plan to keep blogging next year so don’t think I have given up! You should see new updates in mid January.

2011 has been an amazing year with some great highs and some terrible lows.  I certainly  hope that 2012 is a bright year for everyone in the world, especially those whose lives have been affected by natural disaster and political upheaval.

To close, I want to wish you all a great holiday season, a Merry Christmas, a happy Hanukkah and a Happy New year and share with you three of the most important messages to take into the holiday season:

Firstly, stay safe.  Here is a brilliantly put together (and totally serious) road safety message from New Zealand:

Secondly, stay healthy.  If you can dance like these guys in a clip from the classic 1973 film of Jesus Christ Superstar, you will be very fit indeed!   It is like a Zumba class on steroids (the video has a slow start, it really kicks off at 0:37 but it is worth the wait).

Thirdly, lets hope in 2012 that all of the worlds leaders will focus on peace and love. Here is a 1980s power ballad (yet again I show my age) with a very Christmas themed video clip. Enjoy.

About Anthony Vandewerdt

I am an IT Professional who lives and works in Melbourne Australia. This blog is totally my own work. It does not represent the views of any corporation. Constructive and useful comments are very very welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My final post for 2011!

  1. Nick says:

    Have a Merry Christmas too!

  2. Anthony, thanks for showing the way with blogging. Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

