Is my iPhone really helping me?

Shock horror, I am starting to question the value of my iPhone…..
Actually… I am pondering whether the iPhone is the ideal social media tool I thought it was.
Don’t get me wrong, I love my little iPhone… but…
Should I should stop using it to follow blogs and twitter feeds?
This sounds crazy.   After all, the iPhone is perfect tool for both functions.
I can start up Google Reader while I am on the train; while sitting on an exercise bike at the gym; while waiting for a lift; in a taxi.   Its perfect for filling in time and staying productive. Twitter is just the same…. the iPhone is a perfect tool for reading content.

So whats the problem?

The problem is that while using the iPhone for this purpose I rarely interact, I never create content, I rarely contribute to content.  By this I mean I almost never comment on blogs and I hardly ever twitter.   This is quite simply because I hate using the keyboard.     More and more I leave both twitter and feed readers to when I have time to actually interact via a real keyboard.

So I am curious… does anyone else feel the same way?   Are there better devices out there for interaction?     Or is it just my fat fingers and slow brain getting in the way?

About Anthony Vandewerdt

I am an IT Professional who lives and works in Melbourne Australia. This blog is totally my own work. It does not represent the views of any corporation. Constructive and useful comments are very very welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

