Want my XIV Visio stencils? You got em…

One of the more common themes I blog about is the demand for Visio Stencils.    In this regard I have some more good news.

Firstly the VisioCafe site has an updated IBM-Disk stencil set with the following additions:

IBM-SystemStorage-Disk.vss – Added EXP5060 Front, Front Open and Rear Views
– Added DS8x00 Cabinet Rear Views

Secondly, I have started using the collections function on the IBM developerWorks site to share my files with the public.  To this end I have posted a collection of all the standard Visio documents I use to build XIV Solution Designs.   You can find them here.

They tend to use two basic building blocks, which are the Fibre Channel patch panel and the iSCSI patch panel.   For instance this is what the iSCSI patch panel Visio diagram looks like:



And this is an example of what a Fibre Channel Visio diagram looks like.

Your free to use any of my diagrams for any purpose you like.   If you have suggestions, comments or donations, please feel free to share.   The link again is here.

About Anthony Vandewerdt

I am an IT Professional who lives and works in Melbourne Australia. This blog is totally my own work. It does not represent the views of any corporation. Constructive and useful comments are very very welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Want my XIV Visio stencils? You got em…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Want my XIV Visio stencils? You got em… | Aussie Storage Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: IBM XIV Visios | Storage CH Blog

  3. Porfirio says:

    Impressive information and facts! I have been previously trying to find something similar to this for some time now. Bless you!

    • I would like to say that its a protest against SOPA, but it looks like a bug.
      Thanks for letting me know, I will follow it up.
      If you let me know which files you want, I can email them to your GMAIL account, or share them via dropbox.

  4. karlochacon says:

    great thanks a lot I was looking for the XIV G2 vision all the rack and the ones related to the switch to connect to external SAN Switch

    karlochacon@gmail.com

    anyway you can send any of those you have meanwhile the site is fixed

    thanks a lot

    • karlochacon says:

      oh also the one that includes the management connection – VPN

      thanks a lot

      • Curious. Problem only occurs in Chrome. I switched to Firefox and downloads work fine.
        I checked with dW support and they are telling me that right now they don’t support Chrome and won’t until they upgrade some of the backend software.
        Can you try downloading with Firefox?

  5. karlochacon says:

    you’re right chrome failed on me

    thanks a lot

    • I have added warning when you hover over the link to developerWorks that Chrome may not work.
      This should be resolved when they upgrade the version of Lotus Connections being used by dW at the moment.
      Sorry for the grief and thanks for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

